Results of RMA Council election

The results of the election of RMA trustees were announced at the Annual General Meeting on Friday 14 September 2018.

Elaine Kelly has been elected Vice-President, to serve from 1 January 2019 to 31 December 2023; Valerie James has been re-elected Hon. Treasurer, to serve from 1 January to 31 December 2019; Annika Forkert has been elected Ordinary Member of Council (Early-Career Researcher), and Rebecca Herissone and Laudan Nooshin have been elected Ordinary Members of Council, all three to serve from 1 January 2019 to 31 December 2021.

We thank the outgoing trustees, Chris Banks (V-P), Julian HortonMieko Kanno, and Michael Spitzer (OMCs), for their service to the Association. We also thank all the unsuccessful candidates for their demonstrated commitment, and hope that they will be willing to stand again in future.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *