Membership of the Music Higher Education Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Working Group

Together with MusicHE, the RMA has established a Music Higher Education Equality, Diversity and InclusionWorking Group, with representatives from a range of scholarly associations.

As of June 2020, the Working Group membership is as follows:

  • Laudan Nooshin, co-chair (RMA Vice President, City, University of London)
  • Helen Minors, co-Chair (MusicHE, Kingston University)
  • Tom Perchard (International Association for the Study of Popular Music (UK), Goldsmiths, University of London)
  • Anne Hyland (Society for Music Analysis, University of Manchester)
  • Shzr Ee Tan (British Forum for Ethnomusicology, Royal Holloway, University of London)
  • Fiorella Montero Diaz (British Forum for Ethnomusicology, Keele Universityi)
  • Mary Stakelum (Society for Education, Music and Psychology Research, Royal College of Music)
  • Rachel Cwogill (LGBTQ+ study group, University of York)
  • Anna Bull (Portsmouth University)
  • Gascia Ouzanian (University of Oxford)
  • Will Finch (University of Bristol)
  • Freya Jarman (University of Liverpool)

Research Student Representatives:

  • Gabby Messeder (City, University of London)
  • Genvieve Arkle (University of Surrey)
  • Chamari Wedamulla (Kingston University)
  • Diljeet Kaur Bhachu (University of Edinburgh)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *