Contact us

Full details of all RMA committee members and officers can be found via the Councils & Committees page. See below for a list of common enquiries and details of who to contact.

  • Membership enquiries and items for E-Bulletins – Jeffrey Dean, RMA Executive Officer
  • Items for the Newsletter, website enquiries and events listings – Michael Byde, RMA Membership Communications Officer
  • Information regarding grants and awards – Pauline Fairclough, Chair of the Awards Committee
  • Information regarding conference affiliation – Thomas Schmidt, Chair of the Events Committee

Contributing to scholarly publications:

  • Laura Tunbridge & Freya Jarman, Editors of the Journal of the Royal Musical Association
  • Paul Watt, Editor of the RMA Research Chronicle
  • Simon Keefe, Editor of the RMA Monographs series
  • Sarah Collins, Reviews editor of both JRMA and the RMA Research Chronicle
  • Press and publicity for forthcoming events or publications – Katy Hamilton, RMA Membership Development Officer

You can also contact Jeffrey Dean, our Executive Officer, by post at:

4 Chandos Road,
M21 0ST

The RMA’s registered address is:

The Royal Musical Association, c/o Sayers Butterworth LLP
3rd Floor, 12 Gough Square,