Membership of the Music Education Working Group

A Music Education Working Group has been set up by Deborah Mawer (RMA Music Education Lead) that includes RMA members from the university/conservatoire sector and secondary schools, as well as representation from the Society for Music Analysis (SMA) and MusicHE (formerly NAMHE). As of June 2020, the Working Group membership is as follows:

Music Education Working Group: current membership

  • Deborah Mawer (RMA Council/Events, Royal Birmingham Conservatoire)
  • Chris Collins (RMA Council, University of Aberdeen)
  • Ian Pace (RMA member, City, University of London)
  • Steven Berryman (RMA member, City of London School for Girls)
  • Russell Millard (RMA member, Charterhouse)
  • Esther Cavett (RMA member, Society for Music Analysis)
  • Hilary McQueen (SMA: Music Literacy Project)
  • Michelle Phillips (MusicHE: Interim Chair)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *